Howl-O-Scream 2003 – Fear Has a New Face

The theme for Howl-O-Scream 2003 was Fear Has a New Face, marketed with the sub-heading Caution: Nowhere to Run, Nowhere to Hide. Fear, the Dark Prince of Howl-O-Scream, was the icon. The event ran for 15 nights and featured six haunted houses, five scare zones, and two shows.


  • Darkheart’s Fear Fair (New)
  • Escape from Insanity: Residents’ Revenge
  • Ripper Row
  • The Mortuary
  • Tortured
  • Demented Dimensions

Scare Zones

  • Whiplash (New)
  • Speed Demons (New)
  • Cursed
  • Grisly Gardens
  • Agony Express


  • Fiends
  • Eternal Reward


Howl-O-Scream 2003 – Press Room (accessed 8/14/2017)